Me-Made goals for 2013

girl with pattern

I decided that since was I was starting my blog in January, that I would make my first post about my me-made resolution for the next year.

Sewing

  1. Finish the UFO- Jacket                                                                     Vogue 8333Vogue 8333                                                                                                                   
  2. Make more ‘casual’ clothing. (I do wear dresses to work, but I also want something for the weekend.)                                                                                             Burda January 2013 #133A                                                    
  3. Use the fabric stash, even if it is to make a muslin.
  4. Make Gertie’s winter coat by October.
  5. Rub-off patterns from my favourite RTW clothes. (This actually feeds into No.2, since most of my favourites are casual tops.)
  6. Work on at least one new pattern each month. (Even if I am sewing my TNT dress, I need to pull out a new pattern to try. After all, why do I keep buying them if I don’t make them?
  7. Make at least one item from an indie pattern company.
  8. Use better finishing on clothes. (I don’t have an overlocker. I need to find a way to make the inside of my clothes look as nice as the outside.

Knitting

  1. Knit mittens.
  2. Knit a cardigan.
  3. Learn how to knit a Fair Isle pattern.

    Fair isle

Crochet

  1. Finish the UFO: Giant Granny Square BlanketGranny Square Blanket
  2. Crochet a new rug for the kitchen.
2 thoughts on “Me-Made goals for 2013

  1. Pingback: Chunky Scarf of Squish | Katie's Creation Chronicles

Leave a Reply

