Chunky Scarf of Squish

I have finished my first knitted project!
Chucky Scarf
Over the Christmas holiday, my mother taught me how to knit. We borrowed some knitting needles from a friend and practised a knit and purl stitch. Since the needles were borrowed (and I don’t ever know what size they were), I didn’t start a project over Christmas.

When I got back home, I started working from Knitty Gritty: Knitting for the Absolute Beginner. The first project is a chunky scarf, which knits up very quickly. I suppose you do run the risk of beginners getting bored if there aren’t some immediate results. [I am thinking of my Giant Granny Square blanket, which started so quickly, but now feels like it will never get big enough to actually cover anything. That is why is landed itself in my Me-Made Goals for 2013.]

I must say that I am pretty pleased with myself for making this. Yes, it was pretty easy (garter stitch till the cows come home), but I finished it very quickly. I used King Cole Gypsy Chunky in ‘Funfair’. The yarn is so squishy!

Chucky Scarf of Squish

I am officially patting myself on the back!

 

3 thoughts on “Chunky Scarf of Squish

  1. Pingback: Next on the needles…but no feet to fill it. | Katie's Creation Chronicles

Leave a Reply

