Next on the needles…but no feet to fill it.

The next project in  Knitty Gritty: Knitting for the Absolute Beginner is a pair of baby booties. There aren’t any feet that small at my house, but I am going to make them anyway. A few folks at the office have some little ones, so they might be the recipient. I’ve made them in a gender-non-specific spring green.

The Chunky Scarf of Squish is still nice and warm, but it sheds like crazy. My black coat is now covered in little red, green, yellow, blue and white fluffs!

If we do get the WHITE DEATH (read 1/2 inch) that the Met Office has promised, this weekend will be great to press my jacket, finish my blanket, knit those booties, and sew up a dress or two. Is that too ambitious?

Leave a Reply

