Learn to Knit, Love to Knit

In order to improve my knitting skills, I am devouring all of the resources I can find. I have a million free patterns in my Ravelry queue (because why would I pay for pattern now while I still am getting used to knitting), I have checked out every knitting book from the library and signed up for Craftsy courses (more on that in another post). Here is my Goodreads review of one:

Learn to Knit, Love to Knit. Anna WilkinsonLearn to Knit, Love to Knit by Anna Wilkinson

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book has some really lovely patterns, like a knitted plaid! The colours are also great inspiration.
I wouldn’t suggest this book to a real beginner, so the learn to knit part of the title is a bit of a misnomer. Although, like most knitting books, there is an obligatory section on how to knit and how to purl, there isn’t a great deal of instruction on increases and decreases. If I am only learning how to knit, how am I supposed to know how to ssk or skp. I would suggest searching out another resources to learn how to knit, but once you get going, this will be a great place to turn.

View all my reviews

3 thoughts on “Learn to Knit, Love to Knit

Leave a Reply

